The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Greetings from a Mr and Mrs

migenzie

affiliate
Hi Everyone! Couple team here - we just wanna introduce ourselves to the community :)

We joined AffiliateFix because we want to learn about Affiliate Marketing and see if we have what it takes to succeed in this space. After diving into the contents of the public forum, all roads seemed to point to the Dojo for true enlightenment :p

So now we are officially a member of the Dojo (yey!) and we look forward to learning all we can from the community with the commitment to do our absolute best to listen, follow through and grow.

A quick background on us (what we can and can't do):

I'm a programmer by profession - found my roots in Flash Actionscript doing games and animation, then transitioned into Website development (Joomla), and now I program mobile apps for Android and IOS with Corona.

My wife is (was) also a programmer - started out with a company that re-purposed flash ads for Doubleclick but nowadays is managing a support team for affiliates of a gaming company.

We have no applied marketing experience. We know what we have learned through reading and research. We are clueless with the how-to's of generally starting out in Affiliate Marketing.

> Find an ad network. We don't know where to start when it comes to joining networks (as it seems most require some sort of experience with evidence of earnings?). Where is a good place to start when you are at zero?

> Requirements to start a campaign. Tracking, it makes sense for us to use Voluum while we are starting out. Easy to scale once we have a better grasp of things. VPS, is Orange VPS good? We saw it as a recommendation by @servandosilva.

> Tools. There are so many being recommended for this and that - information overload - its easy to lose focus when you're not sure what you really need.