The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Cloaking and general "rules of the game"

UncleScrooge

affiliate
After thorough analysis on the forums, blogs, etc i got the info that

• Many key offers payouts already tuned (downgraded) for affiliates that use black schemes and cloaking (i.e. mimic the famous brands, all this stuff that will get 100% ban from platform, so need to cloak anyway). Means if you play "white hat" you will get low or zero ROI, cause you wont reach CR you need without these methods. While true effective cloaking software is very expensive ($1к/month+), means its not for newbies.
  • On the other hand, many CPA marketers recommend usage of "white hat" methods and not black schemes.

Bottom line: i am a newbie, plus an experienced marketer, who usually played "white hat" methods and got more pleasure advertising maybe not top quality, but still good services&products. But i dont want to enter a battlefield with a bow, while others use heavy armored vehicles))) Cause i will loose or will get very low ROI which is not my goal, definitely.

Questions:

1. What offer types are more "white hat style" friendly?
  2. is there a room for newbs who will not violate adwords\FB, etc general rules, thus not require to use cloaking?
  3. Are really that much offers payouts downgraded because of marketers, that got great CR because of "black methods" (i.e. mimicking LP for famous brands&persons, etc)?

Thanks!

Wanted to add: for me its not a question "to cloak or not". Cause i wont. Not my game.

Its a question: what offer types i should choose to not be defeated by cloakers. What offer types i should avoid.

White hat can be used in every vertical. What happens is that you see the aggressive tactics of those that cloak and think that nobody running white hat can win. This is not true.