The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Beginning Affiliate Marketer

Jake McCade

affiliate
I am brand new at affiliate marketing and am just starting to research the potential of making a side income from it.

I am also interested in drop shipping for eBay and my own eCommerce site eventually.

I am based out of the U.S. and look forward to hearing and learning from the other members of this site.

Jake

Welcome! you've come to the right place to find the information you're looking for!
Good luck with everything!
-Zach

Look into Dropship Lifestyle
They always recommend Shopify for an ecommerce store.

I have been interested in drop shipping as well. DSL suggests targeting higher priced items to sell.
One of my strategies to find which higher priced items people are interested in is to:
Build a site for a niche. I add a menu with categories and product options.
Run google adwords to the site.
Check google analytics to see which categories people are clicking on.

I also have affiliate links on these pages so I can get some money if they happen to buy something. I keep Ad spend low, so I don't really have any conversions, but this is just more for data.

Welcome to the world of Affiliate marketing, It is an exciting industry and a dynamic one.
Welcome to Affiliate Fix, this forum will teach you all you need to know about this industry.:affiliatefix::)

Hello Jake McCade. Welcome to AffiliateFix Forum.

To get yourself started go through all the guides posted on this forum, all the case studies and all the journals and success stories. That will give you some kind of motivation how people have started from zero here and is still growing.

Check these forums:-
What is Affiliate Marketing? (START HERE)
Follow Alongs and Online Journeys
Guides, Case Studies and Tutorials
Success Stories and Bragging

If you have any queries, don't forget to ask it here Newbie Helpdesk