The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Another Newbie here!!!

pixie

affiliate
Hello, I'm another of the many who are looking to venture into the world of affiliate marketing. I don't even know where to start. I do have a small amount of money to play with. I'm wondering how soon I can expect to start earning somewhat of a return. I know thats a loaded question - I'm eager but nervous and don't want to lose everything. I have a few niche ideas, but I don't know if they are money makers or not obviously. I don't know what type of websites make money. Sheesh I'm nervous!!! I'm wondering how much a newbie can expect to earn a month in the begining?

Thanks so much, I'm sure as you all post I will be quick to follow with more questions. I'm only semi familiar with the lingo - I've been researching for a few months now and I need to make a move!!!

"I'm wondering how soon I can expect to start earning somewhat of a return."

It's impossible to say. There are way too many variables. One person could start making money fairly quickly others could go months without making hardly any.

Before going any further, stop and read all the stickies in the newbie forum, then start thinking about picking a niche and read some of the threads in the niche forum. There are really just too many ways to get started and the right on depends largely on you. Your background, skills and many other things.

There is honestly no blueprint or easy step by step process that works for everyone. I wish there was. But you know what, then everyone would be doing the same thing and no one would make money. You need to try to figure out the best path for you, but we're here to help. Read the stickies then you can ask more specific questions, once you get some ideas about which way you want to go.

?