The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Questions about ?Local SEO????

krissty

affiliate
I have my own website but have never been able to place top 10 in the search engines. I have read about SEO and even tried to optimize to achieve better positioning without any results.
Can anyone point me to the right direction? I really don't know what I am doing wrong. I am not a professional developer, I am self taught, but have been writing html for years.

Any help will be greatly appreciated..

Hi darren95al,

Your title said Local SEO but in your post you didn't say anything about local. So are you trying to rank for City + Keywords - Like San Diego Web Design?

If so, local searches are less competitive so easier to rank for than say Web Design in general would be. But depending on your keywords it still may be very competitive.

Do a Google search like this: allintitle:"keyword phrase" (keywords in "quotes").
Example: allintitle:"San Diego Web Design" Then tell me how many competing pages there are.

The bottom line is this. Lets say there are only 500, which is very low. Even if all those pages were built by SEO pros, they can't ALL be in the top 10, so even some of the well optimized pages are going to have to land on page 5 or whatever.

Take a look at this helpful SEO cheat sheet.
http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5...s-search-engine-optimization-cheat-sheet.html

Then use it to analyze your page and be sure you have all the bases covered.

THEN to try to get in the top 10, do the allintitle:"key phrase" Google search and reverse engineer. Look at the #1 page and analyze it. How many backlinks? Check out, meta title, title, keyword density and other factors. Then do the same with the #2,3,4 ranked pages. This will give you an idea what you need to do to beat them or at least get higher.

2 most important points I can give you...