The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Having quite a few issues getting my niche site to rank, any help greatly appreciated

galloway87

affiliate
Hi Guys,

Firstly a big hi to everyone, I have been lurking for a little while but never actually posted! I am very new to everything affiliate marketing so take it easy on me!

Basically I have decided to take the route of Amazon niche sites, promoting them through SEO and social profiles. I am following Jay's screw95 course which is great, but I am really struggling to pull any traffic let alone see any sales. I have been working on the site since roughly December last year and have only seen 98 unique visitors (most of which have come from Tumblr, linking pictures to my site), it seems I am not really ranking for anything on any search engine :|

The social profiles I am using are Tumblr, Google+, Pintrest, and I am about to start posting on Reddit also. I am slowly building the profiles but have gotten the best results from Tumblr so far.

I just feel like something is quite wrong, surely I should have seen some kind of activity 2 and a bit months down the line? :(

If anyone has ANY advice I would be eternally grateful, here is a link to my site if anyone would care to take a look and offer me some brutally honest feedback-

tophuntingcrossbows.com/

Thanks!

First of all congrats on taking action and well done for following Jays guide.

Firstly looking at your site its fine but aside from the product content theres not much fresh content going on.

Thinking on site i'd suggest building a blog and either outsourcing or writing weekly blog posts regarding your niche.

Do keyword research and find some terms with low competition and not huge results.

Share the posts out whilst building on your social profiles.

Its going to be hard for google to really pull you up the ranks without new content in my opinion.