Vito of CPATank Network.

K

Administrator
Administrator
Internet Marketing Deals
High Converting Landing Pages | ConversionWise
Interview with Vito of CPATank Network - 04/07/2011

O1UR3.jpg

Hello and a warm welcome from CPAFix.com, kindly introduce and tell us a little bit about yourself.

Thank you K, let me first of all thank you for the opportunity to be one of the first of what I hope will be many interviews here on the CPAFix Forum. Things have been busy for me, this has been the biggest year of my life with the success of the CPATank Private Affiliate Haven so I actually have not released an interview in over 6 months. We’ve done a lot of upgrading here at The Tank and it’s time affiliates learned what kind of options they have.

How long have you been involved in the CPA industry?

I’ve been in advertising my whole life, even when I worked in finance (before I began my quest for total internet domination). I got involved online first through the adult vertical almost 6 years ago. Having the established reputation, relationships and offer distribution made it easy for me to transition into CPA and build the relationships that made us the number one network on AffiliatePaying for over a year. We are pleased to say we still have the most 5 Star Reviews of any network.

What made you get involved with CPATank and what is your exact role within the company?

I established CPATank in November of 2009. I have never liked referring to myself as “the boss” because I feel that I am a partner to affiliates that work with me, not above them. Since I initially performed almost every role in the company from sales, customer service, business development, accounting and more, I would put my title as “General” in emails, implying that I could be hit up for anything. People started referring to me as the General and since it fit with our militant theme, I have been happy to serve as the General of CPATank until someone is ready to take over and I can retire.