The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Understanding what you're marketing?

jprinz

affiliate
Yes i am new to this whole thing. I am a college student off for the summer and its funny i have seen alot of good stuff about the affiliate marketing thing being quite successful. However i dont understand alot of things yet, considered buying aloks ebook about how to do it but afraid it could be another trap of a scam like alot of the products affiliates are promoting through things like clickbank. What i dont understand as i signed up for clickbank and researched some of this so far is that the prodcuts on clickbank are not actually any physical product sites you can promote through affiliate marketing? You are only promoting vertual prodcuts most of which are scams? Its like the person who looks apon the working from home oppurtunity and comes across how to be a millionaire in 12 months or how to work for google (which is scam), the person having no money decides yea maybe i can really become rich off something such as this. However the site, blog or whatever it may be is only pumping them to spend 3.00-100$ on a virtual prodcut? Maybe i am just not fully understanding it. But i thought there would be real websites promoting real products. Maybe im wrong, because there is only the people that are down on their luck and looking for an answer that end up finding these ebook schemes. Yes there are a few good things out there to represent such as how to learn spansih, german ect. programs that may be legit. However most seem far from legit, that makes the majority of the people looking at these (the smart people anyways) know not to buy a virtual product/ ebook online when they can go to any software/computer store and actually buy the product that they know is legit?

Any response would be appreciated, Thanks John

Hi John,