The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

traffic junky journey

B

besuper

Hi everyone,

I'm new to adult traffic,i will test some offer on traffic junky.I will show you
my data every day,please give me some advice,thank you!

Network maxbounty,peerfly
Traffic source traffic junky
offer payout 4.25

2014-02-25
Banner 10
impression 89291
clicks 135
CTR 0.151
LP CTR 0.348
cost $26.94
conversion 0

I deleted 6 low clicked banners,see the result,I felt frustrated

2014-02-26
Banner 4
impression 75,865
clicks 115
CTR 0.152
LP CTR 0.269
cost $26.94
conversion 0

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello besuper

First of i’d like to say great job on taking action and starting your adult dating campaign

below are some tips i think you might find useful

- Ask your affiliate manager for the top 3 dating offers in your chosen country if they don't have more than 1 sign up to other affiliate networks

- Test banners in batches of 10 or more (you're going to have to test A LOT of banners) and cut poor performing ones aggressively.

- Split the traffic your getting between 3 completely different landing pages and once you have enough data remove the 2 worst performing ones and replace them with new landing pages. Wash, rinse, repeat till you find the right banner, landing page and offer combination

- Look for the best headline and image combination for your landing page

- Keep an eye out for the best times to run your campaign

- If your advertising in a top tier country ie UK, USA you will need a HUGE budget to compete with the other affiliates am talking at least $200 to $400 a day and thats just to get enough data because a lot of those guys will be on exclusive payouts.

- You should be aiming for a landing page CTR of at least 30% to 50% if your gonna have any chance of making money as most good adult dating offers tend to convert at around the 3% to 6% mark