The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

The 'how to' of email marketing.

C

CPAInfinitySteve

For those of you that don't know me, I'm Stephen Stepanik of CPA Infinity. I've been mailing for several years, it's how I first started making money online. It's how I made my first $100, $1,000 and so on per day.

To clear some things up right off the bat with a little Q&A.

Q: Can I download lists and mail to them?
A: According to federal law yes you can. Although according to the Terms of Service(TOS) of 99.99% of ISP's in the world it's in violation of their terms of service.

Q: When I collect emails on a website, since they entered in their information, I can email to them right since it's my website?
A: No. You can't unless you clearly state in your Privacy Policy and Terms of Service how their information will be used. If you don't let them know that they may receive additional information from you or a third party you can't legally market anything to them. Whether it be a pen from your company or a new car that's being given away - nothing can legally be marketed to them and according to all ISP's worldwide it is considered spam.

Q: What is spam?
A: Spam is Unsolicited bulk mail("UBE") or Unsolicited Commercial Email("UCE"). It basically breaks down like this -

John gave company XYZ consent for them to market products to him.
or
John didn't give company XYZ consent for them to market products to him.

Now - if John did give them consent - Company XYZ can sell of sections of the email list and whoever purchases it would be in the clear as far as mailing goes.

Q: What should be watched for when purchasing an email list?
A: Make sure that you're obtaining at minimum the following -
First name
Last name
Email
City
State
IP
Source
Timestamp