The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Telemarketing tips

kappa84

affiliate
I think traditional marketing is a little left behind and we must not forget that it’s a powerful tool these days too.

I have a 2 years experience in sales ( a bank’s products and a sooper-dooper product from Japan named CALDO :lol: ) and I would like to share with you some tips when searching for clients through the phone.

Here it comes (remember, those tips are from my personal experience, will not apply to all kind of sellers, everybody must find out it’s own strategy, but maybe these could help you with your selling strategy) :
  • Careful prepare for the call because the first impression must be a good one. Many say that you have about 10-15 seconds to make a good impression.
  • Even if you sell by phone, remember it’s still a selling. Be professional, speak clear, make your possible client understand what you say.
  • Organize your desk, keep it clean and arranged. Nothing must distract you from your conversation.
  • Do not lie! First of all, people will sense your insincerity even if they don’t see you, and second of all let’s have an example: you lie about a price let’s assume, the client will meet you for further discussion and he finds out the real product’s price. You’ll not only loose him, but also it’s acquintaces.
  • Try to smile when you’re talking. It seems that keeping a smile on your face could bring a positive feeling to your prospect.
  • I’ve heard about those so called “warm-up calls” which means that first you call 2-3 persons and practice your speech on them, usually loosing them as clients. Try to repeat what you have to say with a collegue or a family member, ask him to put you questions to see how you deal in all kind of situations.