The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Solo ads

Filipe

Hi there,

First of all thanks so much for your support.

I'm new to affiliate marketing and right now I'm doing direct linking with Bing ads and I also use a squeeze page for capturing emails. The software I am using is GetResponse and I am doing offers on Clickbank.

I want to scale my campaigns a little more and I came accross Solo Ads.

My question is:

Is this a good option for getting clicks and leads?

And if yes, where can I purchase Solo ads that are trustworthy?

Thanks,

*solo ads* Do you mean media buying -- purchasing advertising direct from publishers of websites, or newsletters [paid email ads], or in app ads?

If you cannot account for the traffic; and analyze the attributes of that traffic; from your own server logs -- no traffic will be trustworthy <<<that you buy direct yourself.

So purchasing solo ads from sellers (people who have extensive mail lists) is not very trustworthy?
And that is because we don't have a way to tell if those clicks are good quality, right?

Networks have quality control software that are *supposed* to do this.
  1. What are your required attributes for the traffic?
  2. Analyze the subject website with various tools and data sources,
  3. accept or reject the alignment of that website's attributes to your product or service advertised,
  4. make a low cost commitment to test your findings to see if you are correct,
  5. scale any successful test to a larger commitment (media buy).
As you can see this is not that easy to do ;)

If you want a guarantee buy a refrigerator.

By networks you mean Bing ads and Google ads, for example?
So you are saying that getting traffic from networks is more reliable because they have the tools to make sure your product and campaign are in line within the rules and are generally accepted by the audience.