The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Question about Key Words.

ArcadEd

affiliate
So I am new, obviously, but one thing that is confusing me a bit is key words.

When you find a good phrase or keyword to use via the google keyword tool, are you suppose to use only that keyword/phrase in your meta tags and backlinks? Or do you use all the tags you can think of, plus the one that you picked from the tool? This is one thing I am unclear on.

I'm not even sure if I am wording my question right.

The keyword you found from google keyword tool is your main keyword. Your site will be based on that keyword. You must also use your sub-keywords. These are keywords related to your main keywords. You must use your main and sub keywords together in your meta tags and alternatively with your backlinking task.

I hope this helps. I am also new to IM. Wish you all the best. =)

So I am new, obviously, but one thing that is confusing me a bit is key words.

When you find a good phrase or keyword to use via the google keyword tool, are you suppose to use only that keyword/phrase in your meta tags and backlinks? Or do you use all the tags you can think of, plus the one that you picked from the tool? This is one thing I am unclear on.

I'm not even sure if I am wording my question right.

Keywords is the word or phrase that users intend to search to weither it's weird or not. Example: application, crack applications free are the few sample of keyword.

You can use spin your main keyword.

Hi ArcadEd,

To tell you the truth, it's been my experience lately the keyword metatags don't play a huge role in getting you ranked on google.

What gets you ranked is your content. If you are targeting a specific keyword and you intend to build up a site around that specific term, you really should have the keyword in your domain name. If you don't it's ok, just means a little more work on your part to get it to rank.