The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

Prepaid CPA. Are they all scammers?

sjTN

affiliate
Through all my time dealing with prepaid affiliates...are there any truly good ones out there? Specifically in the CFD/Forex niche.

They all charge an arm and a leg, yet deliver at best a pinky. And most of the ''clients'' they bring in, haven't a clue what my company offers...they all seem to believe it's managed investing accounts, or crypto and so on.

Every single one I've dealt with so far are promising the world.

Utter madness.

Any good ones out there? Proof me wrong.

This is my first time of hearing about Prepaid CPA. Never knew such exists. Would definitely like to know more about this.

This is my first time of hearing about Prepaid CPA. Never knew such exists. Would definitely like to know more about this.

We prepay for each client...say we want 20 leads, they'll charge us €500 upfront. They'll continue sending us leads (at a slow pace so lets say around 20 a day), each time someone makes a deposit (typically very low around 50-200 euro). Now you can see, paying 10K upfront and get, at best, 4K in return, isn't great business.

Correct, they take a 1 time payment, but the clients all these companies I've dealt with so far...are under the impression we do managed accounts or buying any form of crypto currency on our platform (we offer neither). So obviously these people want their money back...but the affiliate at this point doesn't care. To their mind, a deposit has been made so that's final.

This pre-payment seems to be the modus operandi in the forex/CFD business. Talking to anyone so far and offering them very high commissions (surely if their good at what they do they'll stand behind their work and stand to earn much more money!) falls on deaf ears.

Bizarre.

It's called 'risk transfer' sort of like the term used in the insurance business.