Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Newbie Wanting Some Help and Advice

Dear Everyone,

I'm new at affiliate marketing and I have some questions to ask:

1: What is a Ad-copy
2: Why when I signed up for Google Adsense they declined my application
3: I'm getting alot of traffic how can I convert my traffic to sales
4: How do you create a mailing list and what could I have as the gift for signing up to my mailing list?

Thanks alot

#1 and 2 are easy so I'll tackle those.

1. The text or description part of the ad.

2. Don't feel like the lone ranger, me too.
I've been declined 3 times and don't know why. :eek:

3. Big question, not enough details. Lots of answers.
You may find help in this thread:<a href="http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5staraffiliateprograms.com/newbie-affiliate-forum/7168-help-making-my-first-conversion.html">Help Making my First Conversion</a>

4. Too many options and different ways. May be good to start a separate thread where people that know about list building will see the topic.
I'm not big on email marketing for affiliates so I don't know the best way.

As far as giveaways, yes that's something people in the get rich quick and online marketing space do. Don't need to give anything away or con anyone into giving you their email if you simply offer a newsletter with good content that people want to sign up for.

Hope this helps - my 2 cents...

A far as gift to offer people who sign up for your newsletter you have to ask yourself a few questions...

First of all what niche are you working in?

If your niche is how to putt better in golf, what would people be looking for in that niche?

You could create a series of articles and send them to the subscribers for each day for 3, 5 or 7 days.

Create a small pdf report (ebook)

Create an audio interview with the worlds best putter...

Anything that you think they would find useful...

Hope that helps

Dear Everyone,