The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Newbie that doesn't know where to start!

SeanLogn

affiliate
Ok so I have some problems! I am new to affiliate marketing and I don't know where to start. I am signed up for blogger, clickbank, articlebase and squidoo. I also have a amazon account. Anyways I feel like I am lost and can't make a solid plan. I have to many thoughts about where to start.

Thanks in advance,
Sean

Thanks minstrel. I have already read these threads and got some ideas from them! But my biggest problem is I have so many ideas I jump from here to there. I have started to make a blog about xbox 360 help. And have written some articles for article base. But I keep getting ideas and start on a different project. I need to figure out a plan.

Here are some ideas I have.

-make a blog about a specific niche
- put it on google and try to get it ranked higher up (having troubles with this)
-write articles about the given topic and link to my blog / clickbank link. ( if possible i would like to know some good places to submit articles)
- I also have a webs account so create a little website about the topic.

Any feedback on this plan would be greatly appreciated.

Hi Sean, welcome to 5 Star. You're right, focus is necessary; it's good you recognize your need for it.

When you say you're jumping from idea to idea, do you mean just settling on a niche? Or are you talking about trying to decide which type of affiliate marketing route to pursue?

If it's just a matter of choosing a niche, such as the xbox 360 help, do some thorough keyword research to find out if there is too much competition to realistically do well in it - same with any niche you're considering. There needs to be a reasonably high level of searches and a reasonably low level of competition.

Hi Sean,

You've gotten some great suggestions from the 5 Star team.