The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Newbie Affiliate

patchgill

affiliate
Hi guys, I'm Jamie from England, 23 years old with a wife and 2 daughters. I have been looking for a way to make abit of cash online for some time. I am currently in a family business as a Tree Surgeon ( pause for laughs ) ............. so as you have guessed I aint scared of hard work . I started out looking at all the get rich quick schemes, which I know if your going to make money you gotta put the effort in! I've been reading into affiliate marketing for a while now, and enjoying it but whenever i seem to understand more do I feel I'm sinking deeper. What ways did you guys start and how did you advance? I'd love to get good and I have self taught myself to do basic web pages, but promoting them and making them affiliate worthy is a different story. Such as Wealthy Affiliate and Affiliate Classroom put themselves across to be a good way to go, but is it too good to be true, because in all fairness 90% of content on the internet seems to be. Any information or feedback would be greatly appreciated :).

Kind Regards
Jamie Gill

Hi Jamie from England! Welcome to 5 Star. Thanks for joining us.

It's normal to feel overwhelmed and frustrated when you 1st start out. In part it's because lots of people who are trying to sell you junk, make it sound like its easy to get rich in your underwear if only you knew their special secret trick. Not true. It's not easy to get started and there is no surefire path the success. Lots of ways to get started and no one way is good for everyone. But with focused effort and lots of learning, you can get there!

Be sure to check out all the stickies in the newbie forum here, as they are some of the best threads to read when you are getting started. They will help give you lots of ideas that have worked for other newbies and give you a better general understanding about how to get started.