The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

Need Help With Sweepstakes Offers

RyanB87

Hi, I am just starting out as an Affiliate Marketer and would like some advice on sweepstakes offers please. Just a few questions, 1. How would I go about creating a title for these offers, as networks don't allow the words free, gift, win, giveaway etc. 2. If I am doing an offer from foriegn countries like Norway and Sweden, do I have to translate the wording to that specific country? This would be for Search PPC. I am thinking about advertising sweepstake/coupon offers on Facebook, but not sure if I should do Desktop, Mobile or do both? I hope this isn't too much to ask. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Hi!

1. Yes, a word "free" is forbidden, but you can make very attractive landers still! Let users know that they have "a chance to win", don't give promises.

2. Yes, you should translate, and there are special tools for this, as for example One hour translation - The World's Leading Translation Service . One hour translation is a paid one, but you have real native speakers translating, so your creatives will send a correct message. So here I would go further than Google Translator :)

3. Regarding desktop or mobile it depends on the offer, but I would say that mobile work better with sweepstakes. You could start with both and make a test, to understand which one is better for the offer you run.

Hope it helps!
Cheers

Okay, thanks for your advice. I have looked on OfferVault and seen most of the Networks already have the offer itself translated, but I wanted to make sure if the ad I would create for the offer still needs to be translated, (i.e. the ad title and display website) or if the search traffic like Facebook or Bing would do this automatically? I'm sure I will have more questions about Affiliate Marketing, but this forum and it's users are helping out a lot.