The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Need help. Gamer

donavin

affiliate
Hey guys, I'm new to youtube and I'm a Gamer. I just need some help gaining subscribers and views. It's been very slow and I've put in hard work in my videos. Any ideas? My YouTube is ZemaLynx. Please help.

Hi.

It is nice to see a gamer on youtube. I am dude who watch a lot of youtube videos about games.

I only saw two and took a quick glance at it. You speak clearly and fast enough.

Your problem is all about visibility and targetted content. For instance, I do not care about Call of Duty so I would never click on it. But if you played starcraft and explained strategies I would take a look. On the other hand if you were playing horror videogames or RPG games with a horror theme (like Bloodline the masquerade) I would watch it. The same goes for Talisman the digital edition.

The trick is to put yourself in front of the audience that is interested in the kind of videos you are making.

You need to have feedback from people. Try to get part of Facebook and Facebook groups. Get a blog online where you talk about tricks and strategies. When you speak about strategies in your videos, write them in a text in your description and talk about it with different words on your blog.

You can try videos that are super popular on new games that you find interesting where you do a first impression. This way people will not expect to see a pro on a game and since the game is new, everyone will understand it. If you play games like Lords of Shadow 1 and 2, if you play the game and get ALL the secrets and ALL achievement and do AWESOME combat combos and show ALL that can be done (like mastering all chaos, all void or all whip) without cheating you will get fans for sure.

Games they like to play and achieve themselves and find all secrets. They are a lot of playthrough but less about finding all secrets or getting the most of your character.