The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

My Journey Spanking New Rookie

macher52

I’m brand spanking new. There’s a YouTuber I’ve been following that just sent a Click Bank challenge and it’s free. Looks like a series of 10 ‘lessons’. Don’t know where it’s going to take me but I’m going to give it a shot.

Day 1 I got yesterday. Basically the jist is to set an income goal. Break it down into monthly, weekly or daily.

My goal since I’m a rookie I’m going low which is $1,000 a month . If I work it 7 days a week that’s $33 / day. If I work it 5 days a week that’s $46 / day.

He suggests $2,000 a month not sure if I should go for that goal initially. For me $1,000 / month to start would be GREAT BUT more is better.

Day 2 Picking a Click Bank Product

I like these small lessons but like I said I’m not sure where this is going to take me.

Ok from what I’m understanding he suggests picking a product / niche that you’re interested in, a hobby or have some kind of expertise or familiarity with but it’s not a requirement.

My interest is German Shepherds because we have 2 right now and I’ve owned German Shepherds all my life. Not sure if this is too broad or I should go more general like dogs.

Second he suggests to use cbsnooper.com to see CB gravity. He suggests a gravity over 50 and a commission of at least $30.

He explained that gravity is an indication of how well / popular a product is selling with affiliates only. That gravity isn’t how well a product sells.

He takes emails. If my income goal is $1,000 / month and I’m selling a product that gets $30 commission that means I’ll need to sell 33 products a month or 1 / day. To me right now as a rookie that seems hard. He said initially of course you won’t sell your goal in the beginning.

So my passion and interest is German Shepherds or if too narrow dogs. Now I have to see if there’s a Click Bank product that has over 50 gravity.