The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Landing Page Loading Speed

AmNovice

Hey everyone,

I've read online that load times are obviously an important factor when a click from an ad is redirected to a landing page. What are ways to ensure that your lander loads quickly?

Much appreciated.

Some factors I believe, that are important:
  • Keep the page size low by reducing images' dimensions and quality
  • Use tools like pingdom and gtmetrix to check page load speed and fix issues if any
  • Use a CDN even if it's free (like cloudflare)
  • Most importantly, use a VPS or dedicated server

Some factors I believe, that are important:
  • Keep the page size low by reducing images' dimensions and quality
  • Use tools like pingdom and gtmetrix to check page load speed and fix issues if any
  • Use a CDN even if it's free (like cloudflare)
  • Most importantly, use a VPS or dedicated server
Thanks for the reply!

I'm pretty new to this stuff. How would I go about hosting my landing page on my own dedicated server? Also, does tracking get affected if I'm hosting from my own server? I'm currently using a Chromebook, would I need a device with a hard drive to be able to do all of this?

Thanks for all your tips!

How would I go about hosting my landing page on my own dedicated server?
I'm assuming you don't have a lot of experience to manage a server using the black screen (read terminal), you'd need a control panel installed on your server that can manage your requirement of hosting domains and then webpages on it.

does tracking get affected if I'm hosting from my own server?
NO, the tracking has nothing to do with your server.

I'm currently using a Chromebook, would I need a device with a hard drive to be able to do all of this?