The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

I'm failing at email marketing

OscarMike

Hi all, I'm relatively new to internet marketing and I need your help.

I want to make money through email marketing and sweepstake CPA offers.

I've been using a quiz website to build a sales funnel. After the person takes the quiz, they must submit their email to see the quiz results. This is how I build my email list.

The quiz I did was about video games. I have about 1000 subscribers on the list. My ultimate goal is to grow the list to 100,000 subscribers. I use Facebook ads to drive traffic to the list. My cost per subscriber so far is about $1.

I send the subscriber Seinfeld method emails to build rapport. I work with a copywriter to accomplish this. I have 5 seinfeld emails in total. I send one email every two weeks. From my understanding, building rapport is very important in email marketing. Too many people try to send offers to the subscriber without first building a relationship with them.

My goal is to get the subscriber to click on the email link and complete the sweepstake CPA offer. My offer is a Sony PlayStation 5.

I send the subscriber to a poll style landing page; I do this because the CPA network I'm with requires a landing page.

So far, I've got about 50 clicks to the offer but no sales.

This can potentially be a very lucrative marketing concept as there is a lot of video game followers on Facebook. But I'm not having any luck so far.

What am I doing wrong? I don't want to give up but I don't like spending money on Facebook ads and not receiving any profit.