The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

How does one acquire and use affiliate brokers? (affiliate networks)

Bud Hermanson

First, I'd like to thank Linda Buquet for being patient with me and pointing me to this forum. Because of that, and other questions asked by newbies like myself, I will soon have a domain name and start building a website.

As I told Linda, I'm just an old man trying to find a way to pay some back taxes and, at my age, I have to do something on my own. I think this is possible.

As a newbie, I have no idea how affiliate brokers work with respect to populating a website with merchants (or is it my responsibility to find them and sign on to their affiliate programs one at a time?) and, finally getting to the point where something is sold, how does the commission actually get to me from the merchant? I seem to be missing a very integral part of the overall setup and operation here. Can anyone out there enlighten me?

Thank you

Bud

This is an extremely broad question and would invoke an even greater answer. For brevities sake I highly recommend you download a free copy of Ken Evoys Affiliate Masters Course. It's 100% free and you can download it at Affiliate Masters Course

Ken Evoy is one of the most successful online marketers on the net. The Affiliate Masters Course will guide you step by step from understanding the affiliate marketing business module to finding a profitable niche and setting up your first website.

I recommend every new affiliate reads this indepth guide to affiliate marketing. It will shorten your learning curve tremendously. It's the first eBook I ever read....and it's free.

Hey Bud, glad you joined and started asking questions.