The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How do I recruit webmasters with the targeted traffic to my Posters Affiliate Program

DreamPrints

Hello to everyone

I am rather new to the Affiliate business and have one question:

Our site IcePoster.com is focused on celebrity posters and photos. So it is rather specific and the IcePoster.com Affiliate Program needs targeted traffic to function.

I mean, people who adore some celebrity and visit her fan site wouldn't probably mind buying her posters.

So how do I recruit fan and celebrity sites webmasters? Most of them do not think about earning money, others already work with someone and do not look for other merchants. In this consideration submitting to Affiliate Program Directories is not very effective.

Thanks for your thoughts.
Your Program review will be also greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Ann

Hi Ann,

Have tried targeting music and DVD affiliates? Do you have a datafeed? I can see some affiliates that already have the above products wanting to add posters.

Thanks, Linda

That's a great idea.
But what interests me, is how do I get in touch with them?

I was trying to send them an email describing my offer but most people consider it SPAM and even get annoyed.

Regards,

Ann

Hi, Sending an email to a potential website should not be considered spam. This is how sales work. It becomes spam when you send the exact same message to 5000 websites at one time.

What I would do is tailor the email message for that particular website. Make it more personal and you will increase your response rate. Secondly, do not make it very long. Grab attention, give reason, and get out. If they are interested, they will reply. If they are interested, they do not want to read a novel, and if they are uninterested, both A and B don't matter.