The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Hi, Everyone!

iLuxuria

Just a quick note to introduce myself. My name is Nigel and I currently reside in the UK. I started my first website approx 8 weeks ago mainly because of my love of the subject, however like the rest of us I would like to earn from it too.

So during the last few weeks I have been signing up to the major Affiliate Networks and educating myself in what appears to be a subject with a steep learning curve. The subject itself is not the problem, it's the conflicting information that's available. Seems one mans 100% success is a complete failure for others.

So for the purpose of Affiliate Marketing I am a Novice although I'd like to think not a complete newbie.

So any advice would be most welcome. My Goal is to earn approx ? 0.23 per minute (approx $ 0.32) for the next 5 years then retire. Oh you are so grabbing your calculator's right now! well I won't spoil the surprise.

So think of me as a sponge ready to absorb all the info I can get and more importantly put it into practice to achieve my goal.

Thanks in advance for any help/advice you may give.

Hi, Nigel. Welcome to 5 Star! :)

I've only recently signed on here and I'm pretty new to affiliate stuff myself - one of the reasons I'm here is to learn more about it. But there are a lot of members here who I know will help you answer your questions, including Linda.

I am a little curious as to how you arrived at the figure of .23 a minute...

Hi, Nigel. Welcome to 5 Star! :)

I am a little curious as to how you arrived at the figure of .23 a minute...

I calculated what I considered an adequate sum to retire with would be, factored in what I already have, together with my other income streams and cumulative interest over the next 5 years... the shortfall was thus obtained and from there I simply worked backwards ;)