The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Help creating opt-in page

rickjacksonqld

affiliate
Hello everyone,
I'm a new member as of minutes ago and very excited to have found you all here.

I'm completely new to this business and am looking for help with creating an opt-in page, specifically how to require an email address before a visitor can access my offer. I am hoping to do this as a single opt-in, rather than double opt-in. I am not familiar with writing code and am attempting to create it on a Wix HTML5 site. Every dollar counts at this moment so am attempting to do as much as I can without outsourcing.

I would be so very grateful for any kind of help with this.

Thanks

Rick

Last edited:
Hmm i know some software that can get you set up with landing pages in minutes... try lead pages or unbounce.... but since i know money is a factor i say look for wordpress, landing page creators, there should be some for free.... note you do need a domain and a email marketing solution. which costs some money

There are some plug ins that will force a user to enter their email address before accessing a page. one is called opt in links. this works pretty well and i use it on some of my pages, even though I dont have as much time to work on my blogs. I would make sure you are offering something of real value rather than just trying to get emails before sending someone to a random landing page.

Check your email from Affiliatefix today. They sent out a great opt-in landing page with instructions on how to edit it. I suppose that message could have been in an auto-responder sequence, and I'm
simply just getting it today...but...nonetheless, it's an awesome page;)

If it's in a sequence, you may have already got it...if that's the case perhaps check your past emails from Affiliatefix.

Hello Rick!