The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Hello World!

Marama

affiliate
Hello! I suppose that this is the place to start. :D

I recently found Five Star, which is a shame, because I've been doing research for going on a year now on the topic of making money on the web. Seeing the quality of this forum, I can't help but think about all the time that I could have saved had I found it earlier. I hope to eventually become a contributing member here, a "giver" rather than a "taker" . . . but for now, I'm just a newbie still 90% in the dark.

I should probably provide a bit of background info. First, Marama isn't my real name, or even close. It's actually the name of a character I play in an online game. Since my first blog attempt covers the game, it's in Marama's name, rather than my own. I've had unpredicted (modest, but more than hoped for) success on that blog, so as it will now be my main focus rather than my sandbox for learning, I decided to use that handle here.

My background goes something like this. I went into the Army, and served as a linguist and Military Police officer for a little over six years. I left due to a bum set of knees. Upon exiting, I decided to use all that college money I'd signed on for, and obtained a two year degree in business with a huge side order of computer classes. Most of these were adult ed classes, covering hardware repair, operating systems, and Novel networking. I'd initially taken the computer classes because I figured I'd better learn how to use one of the darned things since I was in college and they were getting more common by this time. (This was 1993-1995) In my high school days, computers were downright annoying and intimidating. I still shudder at memories of my Apple IIe math class in my Junior year in HS. After I graduated my two year school, I made a huge mistake. I went to work, instead of going on for a four year degree.