The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Hello from Lvdms

Lvdms

affiliate
Hello, I'm new to CPA but have a genuine interest. I also have a slight dilemma and maybe I can get some guidance or advice.

I purchased an existing website and domain that sells eBooks. I don't know if I can mention the URL so I'll leave that anonymous for now. The site is a pr2 and gets a steady 60 uniques per day (genuine) traffic. I have google analytics and also can see through my hosting stats that they are real hits. My problem is that the previous owner has done something that I cannot figure out and it has not sold an ebook since I took it over.

Also to learn and maintain the shopping cart I will need to buy a monthly membership to the shopping cart company for any tutorials or help resources. I'm pretty sure I can keep the traffic going until I decide what to do with this. I'm a newbie to CPA in all aspects of the word, but I'm hoping that I may be able to capture the traffic and use CPA to at least get some money out of this bad deal I made. Any suggestions would be welcomed.

My stats show that 90% of all traffic is directed to my home page since the products are all php id's. The order history in the control panel shows a steady income growth every month for the last year. But on Aug. 8, which is about one week prior to when I purchased the site, all orders completely stopped.

I can only assume he shut down his shopping cart. I have sent numerous emails to him for assistance on how to recover the orders and how to use the shopping cart features, and all have gone unanswered, so I'm on my own.

My thoughts are if I can create a CPA landing page then I can at least make a few sales rather than loose all my traffic. Just throwing this idea out there?

Hi there, welcome to the forum :)