The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Getting started on SEO

mariya

affiliate
How do you start learning about SEO? Do you use tutorials on You Tube or do you learn it by working on it? SEO seems interesting and I'm going to give it a try because learning how search engines process the information may help me in the future. Better too know then not too know!

I gathered information by asking people that are on forums like these.

You take the info they give you and implement it. Try and test.

There are plugins and programs that can immensely improve your on-site optimization. after your site is primed, then venture into the world of Web 2.0 links, article sharing, backlinks, the list goes on...

When I started learning SEO, I used Google search to find the authority websites on SEO topics. I made points, learned SEO systematically and kept following the changes that took place from time to time. Compartmentalizing the bigger topics (for example: backlinks into different important types used for getting backlinks) into smaller important sections help learn those topics better and faster. There are tools that help create SEO methods, but some of the methods will require studying how those methods become effective. So actual experimenting, and not simply reading, every good method is a must activity while learning SEO.