The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Get Control of Information Overload with TaskMaps

wandav22

affiliate
I'm new to Affiliate Marketing and one thing that is apparent to me with all of the excellent tools available today is - there is just too much information to assimulate quickly.

Just downloading the product can be difficult and complex for a newbie. Then you might have to watch 5 or 10 videos, reading several PDFs and then have to actually install the affiliate tool and learn to use it. Just taking notes just does not work well in this environment.

I don't know about you but much of this stuff is click here, open this, upload that and a thousand other steps you need to do to successfully install a product.

My concern is I want to get all the "meat" out of the videos and PDFs and document them as processes that I can repeat any time in the future. Plus by documenting everything I wanted to check I was doing all the steps in the videos and not missing anything. I just don't fancy going back through all the videos trying to find something I might have forgotten.

I grappled with this problem for some time and went searching on the Internet. I tried MindMaps, Excel List and other methods but then I came across a site called TaskMap.com. Their product TaskMap is an add-on for Microsoft's Visio. It is a process mapping product that allows you to record on a Visio diagram all the steps you need to take to complete any process. For instance that process might be to download an affiliate tool, install it and manage it. Another might include all the steps to use that product on a daily, weekly or monthly basis.