The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Finally decided to take the plunge

Airik

affiliate
Hello everyone.

I guess this is an introduction / question in one post.
Quick background information on me.
I've been studying and reading about affiliate marketing for about 1 and 1/2 years now. I wouldn't call myself a complete newb but I have never set up and established a presence in the affiliate marketing world. I'm pretty much filled with information but so far have not been able to put it to good use. I am facing two problems currently that has just stumped me to no end and I fill like it is time for me to just ask for help instead of struggling to find my own answer.

I know the type of marketing I would like to do. I'd like to promote some form of informational product using email marketing which I plan to promote via articles and "bum marketing" until I have some profit to reinvest into some PPC or other form of advertising. However, I cannot for the life of me find two core pieces of information that would set my whole idea in to motion.

Firstly, finding a niche market is extremely tough for me. Especially something I am actually interested in. I've read all the stickies regarding how to find a niche market and many of the posts relating to the same exact question. However, I am unable to break it down into an "equation" if you will. Not to say that I haven't found a few markets I believe to be viable, because I do believe I have ( which leads me to my second problem ), but I am unable to find a niche that I am mildly interested in that isn't A) Over saturated or over competitive B ) Or is not profitable. Basically what my problem is, is that I cannot for the life of me break down finding a profitable market in to some kind of process that works for me.