The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Do I need to sell a product too?

Naro

:confused: I'm new to this whole affliaite marketing and want to get start soon.
Do I need to market a product or a service myself in order to draw possible buyers to me then direct them to another website to shop and buy.
I mean if have nothing to sell other information where to find a product they want or even something that buyer just saw then wanted it.
I vahe seen in some of those e-mail ad that come to me.
But, I'm not sure I would buy or believe that sells pitch
"naro"

Hi Naro,

Welcome to 5 Star. Most RETAIL PRODUCT affiliates, do not have their own products. Retail affiliates, which are the type of affiliates I mainly work with sell books through Amazon or clothes from Walmart or computers from Buy.com.

Based on what you wrote it kinda sounds to me like you are talking about info products and ebooks??? That may be a tough place for a newbie to start. And no most don't have their own product, they sell other people's products.

You said; "I vahe seen in some of those e-mail ad that come to me.
But, I'm not sure I would buy or believe that sells pitch"

If you are talking about the ads that say "I'm brand new to the web and making a million in my underwear with no work" then I don't blame you for not believing the sales pitch. That's why I suggest not starting with your typical ebook, because it's hard for newbies to try to sell "get rich quick online" products to other newbies when they don't even know the 1st thing about how to do sell or make money themselves yet. That's where a big part of the credibility comes in.

Start with a topic you love and know alot about and the credibility will come across.

Read all the stickies in our newbie forum. Then go to the niche forum and working on finding the best niche to start with.

Hi Naro,