The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Seeking Help Beginner Question

ABZIN

Hi, I'm new to digital marketing and I'm "Brazilian" I don't know
"english" I use the translator, so if you don't understand some words "you already know the reason" lol

Question: I was on the topic "What is Affiliate Marketing? (START HERE)" and I was in doubt about the subject "Affiliate Network" I wanted to know if this is still worth it today?

OBS: And I kind of couldn't understand very well how this "Affiliate Network" thing works, even reading Professor (K)'s explanation I still know if it works for me, my goal is to devour all the forum content and apply it it to my things.

Note 2: I don't know if what you call "Affiliate Network" is perhaps the same thing that we Brazilians here call "Affiliate and Producer Platform" (I mention this in Note 3)

Note 3: I don't know if I'm right, but "Affiliate Network" would be the same as "Hotmart/Monetizze/Eduzz" these are platforms that Affiliates use in Brazil.

OBS: Sorry if my question/Doubt mentioned something very stupid, it's just that I'm really in doubt about it, so in order not to break my head and not leave the place, I decided to ask you, I consider you my teachers

An Affiliate Network gathers offers from the brands or actual sellers, and then allows its 'network' affiliates to market them at a pay-out price, to the their affiliates, that is less that the brand pays the network.

That's how they make their money --in essence "middlemen"

Oversimplification but a direct explanation.

Affiliate marketing is a process to earn a commission by promoting a product or service made by another retailer or advertiser, or in your case called Producer
Affiliate platform is the stage that connect you with Advertiser/ Producer.
Just be curious, how is affiliate industry in Brazil? Crowded or not popular?