The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Any one use this site?

Mayvin

affiliate
I was curious to know if anyone has used this site for blogging instead of using http://www.sitesell.com Wordpress.org? It's suppose to be more for newbies who find it difficult fussing with HTML code with wordpress.

Is wordpress really that much drama to deal with for someone who is not techie? I'm really not a techie person but is this site worth it and is wordpress really that difficult to get a hang of when blogging or starting an online store?

Wordpress is extremely easy to use and get started. I started my first blog with them and i was not dissapointed. It doesnt require much background knowledge at all, and is extremely use friendly. The UI of the website is so easy my 10 year old niece could pick up on it. Give it a try!

never heard of sitesell before... I think it's another more site that helps you win money if you have your own websit but I think that there are tons of them now in the internet. Have you been using it to share your expiriece with us?

I have never heard of this site, sorry. I'm a techie-dud so any kind of tampering with HTML and I'm flummoxed. As for Wordpress, the pre-customized templates are very easy to handle and there's quite a range to choose from. But personally, I find them a little to simple. If you want your blog to be very attractive and interactive, then some technical know-how is necessary, you have to tweak it a little.

Personally, I prefer Blogger to any other site.

Wordpress is very easy and it's even easier if you go with the wordpress.org option to host your blog. The admin page of Wordpress is really user friendly and easy to use so if you want to install a template or plugin or something else you have nothing to worry about because the site makes it easier for you.