The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Affiliate Marketing works only for the lucky few?

hifromeddie

affiliate
Hi, my name is Ed, and I am only 4 months old in affiliate marketing.

I have been doing affiliate marketing since mid June 2007 and have not been able to make one sale from my websites.

I have only created a couple ezines and a couple articles to advertise my website. And out of a few million results in google one of my websites was number 10 (on the first page) in google search results when using the words - Earning Money On the Web - in the search engine. My other site once was once number 30 (page 3) out of 5 million. Yet not one person has ever entered my websites through google. Not one person has ever entered my websites through my ezines or articles. As far as google you can even be number 1 on page one out of 20,000,000 pages when you type certain key word phrases in the search engine. But even then your site may never be discovered if no one ever types in the exact keyword phrase you use to find your site in a number 1 position in google.

Having no luck with google or with the few articles I have written so far I decided to spend about $110 signing up for websites that advertise your website through linking your website to traffic that still visits domains that are recently expired. Yet even there the statistics show that most people are on my site very briefly and only a dozen have ever stayed on my web site for more than one minute and went to other pages on my site other than my home page. And not one person (out of 20,000) has ever made a second visit to my websites unless they are merchants I am an affiliate for. According to all the advertising I purchased with expired domains I have had close to 20,000 visitors but not one of those visitors has ever purchased a thing from my website or affiliate links.