The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Advertising on blogs

ianp1983

affiliate
Hello,

I'm a newbie here and new to the world of affiliate marketing.

I just wanted to find out what the deal is when it comes to advertising on blogs, using links, banners and such.

I know the free wordpress site's don't allow it and you need to be using a self hosted site.

How abouts sites such as tumblr, blogger etc?

Also if those sites don't like it does it make a difference if you are using them with your own domain name?

Thanks in advance.

Ian

There are many blogs that will allow you to take your banner or links and add it to their site for a fee. I am not sure if this is what you were referring to.

You just have to go to Google, do a little search and see which famous blogs will allow you to add your link for a fee.

If you were talking about going to blogs and posting comments so that you can add your link there, all I know is that most blogs no longer allow blog commenting anymore because of the many spam posts.

wait, about blog commenting, you just have to use CommentLuv and find CommentLuv weblogs.

CommentLuv network is huge and there are many bloggers wanting your comment and anyway, with this plugin, all of this happens very natural and clear.

Are you talking about dripping affiliate links in blog comments or posting blog posts with your links in them?

Regarding the comments, check the Terms of Service with your affiliate manager, they may prohibit that because it seems spammy.

If you're worried about the free blogging sites prohibiting it, you can host an incredibly large number of blogs on a cheap ($5 or less per month) hosting account like shared hosting or VPS. That might be an avenue worth exploring to avoid spending a lot of time reading TOS and to avoid accepting the risk that the TOS might change.

Hi,