The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

1st Affiliate Website? Where to get it? How to build it?

robficiur

affiliate
I am just beginning. I know my niche market - I have some ideas how to get started.

However, I need to create a website. In the past for antoher project I have built free website (using tripod) but I know that I get what I pay for.

Where do you recommend I look for a user friendly cost efficeint website?

Rob

Last edited by a moderator:
free options

Blogger
Microsoft Page Creator (free domain and they host free)
Google Domain (free but you still have to buy and host your domain)

Hi Rob,

If you're in a yank to get your site up, you may want to check
out Elance for a quote. Otherwise, there are some decent programs
and editors out there and some are free. NVU is an example that
comes to mind, though it's a little buggy. Dreamweaver is a great
program, but a steep price tag and sharp learning curve may put
you off. There's a new program out now that may be good for
you, but I don't want to break any forum rules.
Good Luck
Mike

Microsoft Expression Engine

Oh, and i forgot, you can download the beta of Microsoft Expression Engine for free. This is their *remarkably adequate* replacement for FrontPage.

Microsoft.com then look for beta downloads.

Hi Rob,
Since I'm not sure at what stage in the process you're at, I'll just assume you're starting completely from scratch.

First, you'll need a domain name. You can check out Namecheap (I personally use and love them) and GoDaddy for cost efficient registrations. (Less than $9 per yearly domain name registration.)