The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Traffic to my blog?

crazycass

affiliate
Hi there,
I am very new to the whole affiliate thing. So new that I can't even start out with a website,I'm starting with a blog that I'm turning into an Affiliate Program Directory.
Can anyone advise as to how to begin sending traffic to my blog? I have enough info on it to go ahead and get started but,am now lost as to how I go about getting traffic to it. Thanks in advance for any help....

xo Cass

It appears to me you may be missing a list. Find some content that is valuable to your audience and create a course, newsletter, free give away, something. Building your email list will ensure continued growth.

You can start with Pay Per Click (PPC) to drive traffic to your site and pages now. Although if your page(s) do not convert well this can be a huge waster of money.

Build back links to your site and pages. Find relevant blogs, forums, and discussion groups to partake in by providing relevant comments and posts.

There is also article marketing which can drive traffic to your site if you have a well written article with quality information.

There are many more. It is about finding the right mix.

Also use keyword tool by google and see what keywords are getting the searches. Look for keyword phrases that people are searching, but not super high on the competitive ranking.

I would suggest forums such as this, social bookmarking, social networking and blog commenting as the best ways to get traffic to your blog.