The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

recruiting new affiliates

romya2

I am a new affiliate manager and I am looking for some advice on how to recruit affiliates. Our company is a big successful company but we have just launched our program. As the manager it is my job to promote it advertise it list it and so on. I have done all that but it doesn't feel like enough. It's a great product for businesses but i don't know how to get people interested in being affiliates. I have the basics such as free and easy sign up and high payout, but what else would attract affiliates. thanks for any suggestions.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi romya2,

Your space is pretty competitive, plus it can take awhile to build an affiliate program. How long ago did you actually launch the program and how long have you been ACTIVELY promoting it?

Hi Linda,

My program launched on Sept 24th and I ahve been promoting it for about 4 weeks. I have listed in some free directories. I haven't done any paid listings yet because I'm not sure which ones are worth the money. We do have acocunts with CJ, clicksgalore, linkshare and some others. I am not too strong on recruiting affiliates to the site.

Romya,