The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

No tracking

christopherm

affiliate
Hi everyone,
I'm very new to CPA but I'm trying to learn as much as possible before I spend too much on PPC.
I've been accepted to peerfly recently and I'm testing some things, to get a feel for how it all works.

If I take the link from the offer page and paste it right into a blog post will it convert.
In other words do I absolutely need to have tracking setup to get paid?

I know it's important to track everything but right now I'm not doing any volume. I'm just testing things.

Any insight here is appreciated.
Thanks

You can just test using subid's.
when you get your aff link, find the place to insert a testing subid.

example, depending on the cpa networks.
affliateurl. com/?offerid=5432&aff=123&s1=[testsubid]
affliateurl. com/?offerid=5432&aff=123&subid=[testsubid]

affliateurl. com/?offerid=5432&aff=123&s1=topbanner
affliateurl. com/?offerid=5432&aff=123&s1=footerbanner

But yes a tracking platform is very convenience.
trackers you should look into.
cpvlab.com ( $297 - updates are optional for $147/y to host on VPSor dedi)
tracking202.com($500/m) - prosper202 free script to host on VPSor dedi
demontracking.com/ (47 one time script to host on VPSor dedi)
bevomedia.com - free hosted tracking platform all types of traffic/mobile, choice to be verified.
imobitrax.com (130/m script to host on VPSor dedi)
humandemand.com/ (hosted mobile platform 1500 not sure about the monthly)
tracker.mobaff.com/ free mobile tracking platform upto 1million clicks a month

make yourself an authority on whatever your promoting and find a campaign / product that has viral potential. Promoting something you would actually buy yourself and it will become effortless.