The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Newbie question

Harachel

affiliate
Hi, like the title say I'm a newbie I'm just starting from a scratch. So I wanna know what things I need to do so I can start with the right foot. Because I have been reading on this forum and many articles what other people said. But my question it's where should I start, I have read about some affiliate programs, like Google, Amazon, Commission Junction, web hosting thing etc. So where should I start, I want to know about people experience so I know which way I have to take.

I will appreciate all help you guys can bring me. Thanks :)

Hi, Harachel, welcome! My advice is, before you worry about which affiliate programs to join, learn about how to find a good niche and research keywords. Having that decision made will guide your choice of a domain name and the type of site you will create.

If you're interested in doing this as inexpensively as possible, consider using WordPress. Then all you need is hosting, which can easily be found for well under $10 a month (and the domain, which is $10 a year).

Feel free to ask more questions!

Laura is right, the 1st step is finding the right niche. A topic you know about and are hopefully passionate about that other people are interested in too, but that isn't too competitive. You also need to be sure it's a subject that can be monetized.

Picking the right niche is like the foundation of your business, so is very important.

Start with these 2 threads.
http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5...e-marketing/5558-how-pick-your-1st-niche.html
http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5...ting/14441-how-do-niche-keyword-research.html

I've been with Servint.net for several years. Wonderful up time and great (quick) service.

Oh, welcome to the forum!!!

One other point about picking a host... most hosts have some fans and almost every host has complaints. There is no PERFECT host for everyone.