The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

I have an established, successful business--how do I find good affiliates?

ContentDoneRight

affiliate
Hi AF Team!

Thanks in advance for your insights and suggestions.

I'm a copywriter-turned-entrepreneur who's looking to expand my business using strategic partnerships. The big obstacle I'm facing is how to find (legit) people to promote the service. Can you help me think this through?

Quick Background
  • I'm an Ivy League educated writer whose written over 50,000 web pages/blogs and a few hundred books.
  • After stumbling into the entrepreneurial world in 2013, I grew my freelance writing career into a real business. We now have about 60+ freelance writers across the US. These include accomplished doctors, lawyers, and journalists published in the New York Times and Wall Street Journal. We have about 50-60 active clients, and I'm hoping to grow this roster.
  • We've gotten a ton of business in the past from referral sources--one company sent us 90+ different clients over the course of a few years. And much of the marketing I do involves contacting businesses with complimentary services (e.g. consultants, web designers, etc.) and developing partnerships.
  • Our core product is a 6 month blogging package that sells for about $5K. Most clients renew, so the lifetime value of a single client can be quite high.
Thoughts on the Affiliate Program
  • I am open to suggestions about what would constitute a fair/great compensation package. My intuition is to start with something like a 10% revenue share for the lifetime of a referred client and also maybe a $25 appointment setting fee--for a qualified prospect who actually shows up for a sales call. For our core package, that would work out to a little less than $500 for a converted lead. (Or more if that client stays longer than 6 months.)