The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Helping others about Affiliate Marketing..

MzJme

affiliate
With the economy the way it's going. I have had several of my friends loose their jobs, houses, and cars..Some have been trying to find a job for over 18mo. I have helped a couple of them set up blogs and gave them links to help them get started with Affiliate Marketing(including this site), but find they keep asking questions, so I decided to type up a step by step guide that I could just send to them, but I want to make sure I can benefit from it also. Many of my friends know how to use a computer to check their email and surf the net, but no experience with blogging or affiliate marketing (most had never heard of either). I still consider myself a newbie as I am still learning, but want to help some of my friends so, If anyone has suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it..Thanks

First off, I Sympathize with your friends. The recession is taking a lot of casualties. I think they need to have reasonable expectations with their affiliate marketing campaigns. It as taken a lot of us a few years to get where we are now.
I'd advice them to make use of the free resources available online. To learn as much as they can and implement what they learn

I sympathize with them too. It would really be hard to learn if you had no Internet experience at all besides checking email. But people can learn and many here started from scratch knowing nothing. Like niche said they just need to have realistic expectations and know that this is not "get rich quick".

Good luck with your guide. You are probably going to have some valuable info to share since you are still learning and everything is fresh in your mind.

It's scary the turn out economy has taken and the people who were washed away with its tide. Your friends also have my sympathy and well-wishes.