The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

First Campaign Results - Any Advice?

Kronos

affiliate
Hi,

I'm new to affiliate marketing with a background in ecommerce. I launched my first campaign for an offer in the ecommerce beauty space targeting middle-aged women. Any advice on my next step in improving my campaign is greatly appreciated.

Funnel: Meta Ads -> Bridge Page on my website -> Offer page.

Ads were native, looked like a news headline about new research coming out of Harvard University - based off of part of the angle the Offer LP uses.

Bridge Page was a short advertorial at 250 words, expanding on the ads and spinning the new research as a Unique Mechanism to solve the prospect's problem. New research coming out of Harvard is not the main angle the Offer page uses, but it is referred to.

Offer page is a (allegedly) well-tested ultra long-form sales letter. The Offer page is story-based and refers to research from Harvard in the sub-heading.

Overall result:

1 sale worth $54, spent $200 on ads.

Meta ads CTR: 12.30%, $0.22 CPC.

Bridge Page CTR: 36%.

Since I'm a newbie, I'm looking for advice for what to iterate now. More specifically, I'm trying to determine what point in my sales funnel is weak so I can rework it until the campaign becomes profitable.

Are the metrics my ads and bridge page converted at any good? Should I pick a new offer after spending $200? Should I rework my Bridge Page and write a long-form advertorial? Should I change the angle of the ads and/or the Bridge Page?

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated, thank you.

What are the raw numbers?
Is the sample large enough to be averaged or find a median that might be at all reliable?
Law of Large Numbers

On the surface it looks good, but if you have a sample of 100 or 200 that is meaningless as a trend really. The next 40 clicks could have 4 sales or 1 ... or none ...