The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Am I ready to Start?

AffiliateGal

affiliate
Hello community!
I am new to affiliate marketing, however, have quite a bit of experience in digital marketing, so have finally decided to start applying my experience to help myself and not my corporate employer, for a change :)
I have been researching and looking around and I think I'm ready to kick off my first campaigns in a couple of days.
I have registered with JVZoo (pending approval with a couple of other networks so gonna deep my toes with JVzoo in the meantime).
I have found a few products that I like (lots of trash there o_O), and decided on my traffic source - Facebook for now, interest-based audiences and geo-targeting that seems reasonable to me. Working on the ad creatives now.
I am thinking to send the traffic directly to the seller's landing page which seems ok for conversion and - alternatively - maybe create my own Unbounce landing pages later. I am growing my website/blog targeting the niche but its too early to talk about traffic there.
So, my question is - is it ok to rely on the FB ads manager for tracking? am I at risk of losing my budget to bot traffic? I have not done FB ads for the past couple of years so not sure how it feels these days. plus it's weird not to have the visibility of what happens next. Should I go for something like Voluum?
Do you guys have any thoughts about JVZoo? anything you feel a newbie should be aware of?
is there anything else I have overlooked in this setup? any input is welcome. thanks :)

I am thinking to send the traffic directly to the seller's landing page which seems ok for conversion
It's usually recommended to use your own landing page and send the visitor to the seller's page from there.

Some sites don't like affiliate selling pages, plus it gives you a chance to capture emails and potentially build a list you can sell to more than once.