The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Wow: You can make money by winning just 1 out of 3 trades?!

Bloody Tourist

AffKit Ninja
Hey Fixers!

It’s been a while since I posted some content here on the forum so I thought I’d give you some valuable info on trading in general, not just crypto. What I’m about to tell you can make the difference between losing all your money or being consistently profitable.

I’ve been running affiliate campaigns for a couple of years and got lucky buying and selling Bitcoin at the right time. Since then I’ve been day trading and traveling the world.

Obviously there’s lots of stuff to learn if you want to be a profitable trader, but today I would like to show you something called reward vs risk. Grasping this concept will drastically improve your odds.

Reward vs Risk Ratio

Whenever you enter a trade you should plan your entry, take profit target and stop loss. Your entry is your buying (long) or selling (short) price. Take profit is the price where you close your trade to get your money out of the market and stop loss is where you close your trade when it moves against you. This is where you cut your losses short.

And that’s where reward vs risk comes in. Trading is all about cutting your losers short and letting your winners run.

But what does it mean?

Simply put, investing money into the markets has a high degree of risk, and you should be compensated if you're going to take that risk. If a stranger asks for a $50 loan and offers to pay you $60 in two weeks, it might not be worth the risk, but what if they offered to pay you $100? The risk of losing $50 for the chance to make $100 might be appealing.

See where I’m going with this?

That's a 2:1 reward/risk, which is a ratio where a lot professional investors start to get interested because it allows investors to double their money. Similarly, if the person offered you $150, then the ratio goes to 3:1.