The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

What can I expect from affiliate marketing?

Samchang

affiliate
Below is my original post, but after searching in the forum I found out that most of my questions have been answered in some other threads. I really should do some more study before I post anything. My apology.:eek:

By the way, this forum really contains many good informations. :)

-------------original post---------------

Hello everyone, I'm new to affiliate marketing.

I've read on books and articles that said affiliate marketing can have a good income potential. What they said appeals me, but sometimes it seemes too good to be true.

May I ask what will be a resonable expectation on following questions about affiliate marketing?

1. General income of an average affiliate(not those few top millionaire affiliate)?
2. How much time and effort will be needed before things get on track?
3. How much time is required to maintain my affiliate business everyday?

I'll be grateful for your comment :)

Sam,

Sorry, I could not find your original post or would have responded there.

The questions you ask are asked a lot. Frankly, there is no pat answers to those questions as there are just too many factors, like the number of merchants, SEO, your niche, etc.

Best to just jump in and start giving it a try and see how it does. Then adjust and modify to see what works even better.

Good luck.

Hi, Sam, and welcome.

1. As Ron said, there are too many variables to predict with any accuracy. Some affiliate marketers make $1 a day, some make $100 a day, some make $1,000 a day. The bottom line in my opinion is that the money is well worth it if you do it right.

2. A lot. This is just like any other business.

3. Depends on whether you're satisfied with your current level of income or not. If you're happy with it, you don't have to work at it full-time. If you need more, you will spend hours a day.