The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

What are good stats for an Affiliate Website?

TUTTI

Hi,

I have started in Internet Marketing in mid-December. So far, the only advertizing method I have used for my product is Forum posting. I post daily on CYN and 2 other Forums related to my product.

I have StatCounter set-up since last Sunday and I would like to have an idea if the stats are promising or not.

Here are the basic stats since Sunday January 7th ... as of right now:
- Page Loads: 43 (16 Tuesday only)
- Visitors: 31 (7 of them returning)
- Opt-ins: 5
- Purchases: 0

I have a total of 18 Opt-ins since I started on Dec 11th (no purchase yet).

I know the page loads and visitors show how effective my advertizing is and the # of opt-ins reflects the effectiveness of my Doorway page. I just don't have a feel for what is good.

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey Tutti

I'm no expert on this.

But You need to consider the sales page,
is it professional,

does it give the searcher no choice but to pull the trigger on their credit card?

And the quality of the traffic, the people coming from those particular forums may not be "targeted" enough.

What I mean is, lets say you are selling CD players but you posting in forums that are for electrical goods.

Try searching for forums that are right on target.

for example google: XXXXXXXX+forums
replace XXXXXXX with your product.

I would say that no sales are a result of your sales page or you are not getting targeted traffic to your site.

My observation on your stats is: your actual figures are good. You just need more traffic. As a rule of thumb, I allow any link to have up to 250 clicks without a sale before I decide it's a dud! That is really giving it the benefit of the doubt as that particular product might just be in a quiet period for sales.