The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Website domain recommendation please?

gobear2000

affiliate
Hi there

I am about to create a website and it will be the first time ever and I am aware you need to buy a domain. I hear the famous ones such as godaddy, hostgator and a few others. The price is similar but does it matter which ones i go for?

I mean what is the difference anyways. Is ti the reliability that I am buying? reputation? service?

Newbie to creating a new website and from the time being, Godaddy looks good to me since it is ranked the highest for web traffic in terms of web serivce

Any advise and comments would be appreciated

gobear2000, different people could have their favorite for varioius reasons.

I have been using GoDaddy for several years and have many domains with them. I like their price as well as service. They are also the biggest domain registrar in the world. They have been around for a good while and they know what they are doing.

Like Larry said where to buy a domain or who to host with is like
what car's the best. Everyone has an opinion. Lots of affiliates seem to use GoDaddy.

Here's what I do: (not saying it's right for everyone)

I like to have ALL my domains in one place even though I have sites hosted at different places. You can end up with a host that goes south, becomes unreliable or no longer meets your needs. So I don't like to register my domains through a hosting company.

So I use Namecheap.com for my domain name registrar and keep all domains there and then use a couple different hosting companies.

Thats just personal preference and how I do it.

I REALLY HATE TO RECOMMEND A HOST because even the good ones sometimes start overselling or have downtime or just go bad in general.
I can name a few BIG names that used to be some of the best and most popular hosts and now have the worst reputation.