The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Questions about testing native and banner ads

Frixionj

affiliate
Hi Guys!

I am new to affiliatefix and affiliate marketing. I hope to get your advice about some issues.
I decided to get my first experience by advertising adult dating offers in Italy. SOI with payout $1,6.
I chose Trafficstars as my source of traffic, banner, and native ads.

First I ran banner ads with a daily limit of $10. I ended up getting 1700 clicks and only 5 leads after 5 days. Total cost - $50, earnings - $8. I decided that a campaign with a ROI of -84% was not worth continuing. CTR was 0.07.

After that, I started the native ads and spent $15 on them last night. I didn't get any leads, but the CTR was 1.4. Clicks - 1000

Both campaigns ran from 8 pm to 4 am local time. Only mobile traffic. The banner campaign was getting traffic from iOS and Android most of the time. I later realized that IOS traffic costs twice as much. Native ads were running with targeting only on Android.

1.) How much should I spend on tests if the campaign gets no leads? I've heard of the "spend 4-10 payouts of your offer" rule. But it's always been about an offerer with a $5-$10+ payout. What should I do if the payout is only $1.6?
2) How much should I spend on tests if the campaign brings leads but the ROI is negative?
3) When would you advise adding sites to the blacklist? How much should I spend per site?

I hope that the questions are OK. I will be happy to know your opinion guys.

Last edited:
WELCOME ABOARD ...
thumbsup.png

━━━●──────────────

SOI with payout $1,6.
That is a very low payout first of all.
Your ad cost should be around 1/40th to 1/250th - 400 ~breakeven

1.6/40
.04000 CPC
1.6/256
.006250 CPC

Depends on the conversion difficulty and the ad market.

So what are you paying CPC? or?
3) When would you advise adding sites to the blacklist? How much should I spend per site?